Our Staff

The staff at St Michael’s strives to live out our motto to Love One Another.

Through empowerment, engagement and reflection we strive to work closely with parents in supporting the individual needs of all children.

Our focus is ensuring a transparent, open communication in regard to school and student development. We believe our role is to provide a service which attempts to support the needs of all members of our community.

Our core business is the development of children in all areas of this endeavour. The spiritual, educational, pastoral and physical development of all children is supported by a highly capable and motivated staff.

At St Michael’s our professional community is committed to the ongoing professional learning that 21st century pedagogy requires. This professional learning supports the needs of our children, and we maintain a high expectation of student outcomes. We know that the creation of vibrant learning environments is a key component in promoting student creativity.


Principal:                                                    Mrs Sue Veling

Assistant Principal                                    Miss Deborah Cox

Religious Education Coordinator:          Mrs Anne Easton

Kindergarten Coordinator:                     Mrs Karen Foxe

            Stage 1 Coordinator:                                Mrs Natasha Pullen

Stage 2 Coordinator:                                Miss Kirsty Reynolds

Stage 3 Coordinator:                                Mr Luke Baddock

Well-Being Coordinator:                         Miss Josephine Galea

Instructional Coaches:                             Mrs Natasha Pullen & Mrs Elizabeth Carrington



Kindergarten Green:                                 Miss Janine Bocason                      

Kindergarten Gold:                                    Miss Jemima Said

Kindergarten Blue:                                    Miss Natalie Franklin

Kindergarten White:                                 Miss Courtney Cavaleri

Year 1 Green:                                             Mrs Emma Moore

Year 1 Gold:                                               Miss Jenny Khazen

Year 1 Blue:                                                Mrs Maria Finucane

Year 1 White:                                              Miss Hayley Hewitson

Year 2 Green:                                              Miss Linda Haddad

Year 2 Gold:                                                Ms Rachael Daniels

Year 2 Blue:                                                 Miss Erin Hall

Year 2 White:                                              Mrs Stephanie Lumanglas/Mrs Amy Williams

Year 3 Green:                                              Mr Luke Xuereb

Year 3 Gold:                                                Mrs Anne Easton/Mrs Tina Barbuto

Year 3 Blue:                                                 Miss Nicole Edwards

Year 3 White:                                              Miss Lillian Horish

Year 4 Green:                                              Mr Peter Spicer

Year 4 Gold:                                                Miss Kirsty Reynolds/Mrs Charlotte Mott

Year 4 Blue:                                                 Mrs Christine Ciccone

Year 4 White:                                              Miss Sue Bodle

Year 5 Gold:                                                Ms Anne-Maree Abrahams/Mrs Michelle Mastrosa

            Year 5 Blue:                                                Miss Maryrose Estepa

            Year 5 White:                                              Mrs Norma Eid

Year 6 Green:                                              Mrs Julia Reaidi

Year 6 Gold:                                                Mrs Harlane Petersen

Year 6 Blue:                                                 Mr Luke Baddock/Mrs Sandra Russo

Year 6 White:                                              Mrs Siobhan Boje/Mrs Lisa Sebelic



                Diversity Coordinator:                              Mrs Karen Foxe

                Diversity Support:                                      Mrs Karen Valeri

               Reading Recovery Teachers                       Mrs Colleen Walsh; Miss Paula Cassar; Ms Rebecca Speed; Ms Kathryn Long

EMU Specialists Year 1:                           Miss Paula Cassar; Ms Rebecca Speed, Ms Kathryn Long

EMU Specialist Middle Primary:            Miss Josephine Galea

Targeted Learning Program:                   Mrs Deborah Cox & Mrs Karen Foxe

ASD Specialist:                                          Mrs Cristy Budd

               Family Counsellor:                                    Mrs Angelique Fernandes 

Teacher Assistants:                                   Mrs Danielle Rye; Mrs Renee Azar; Ms Gai Clark;

                                                                    Mrs Deidre McLoughlin; Miss Patrina Lepatu;

                                                                    Mrs Louise Galea


Librarian:                                                       Mrs Annie Pinto

LTST Coordinator:                                      Miss Josephine Galea & Mrs Julia Reaidi

LTST Trainee:                                               Mr Ethan Morris



Creative Arts Program:                             Mrs Grace Camilleri & Mrs Melanie Siroklyn

Strings Program:                                         Mrs Grace Camilleri

Sports Program (K-6):                               Mrs Cristy Budd & Mr Joe Ng



Senior Finance Officer:                            Ms Madlin Aboelsaad

School Secretary:                                       Mrs Lynne-Maree Campbell

School Secretary:                                       Mrs Amanda Hart

School Business Manager:                        Ms Joyce Lim



Grounds & Maintenance:                       Mr Ken Lewis

Cleaners:                                                  CHARMAX Cleaning Services & Mrs Doris White



Moderators:                                             Fr. Regie Lavilla; Fr. John Paul Escarlan & Fr Jack Green

Pastoral Associate:                                  Mrs Lisa Bright                  



President:                                                    Mrs Jackie Coleman

Vice President:                                            Mrs Kristen Gardoll

Treasurer:                                                    Ms Jennifer McWhinnie

Secretary:                                                     Miss Debbie Faulkner

Social Media Administrator:                     Mrs Leanne Cash

Parent Representative Council:                Mrs Michelle Williams



Mrs Liz Fenech; Mrs Catherine Saliba; Ms Elizabeth Haim; Mr Anthony de Vos;

Mrs Karen Regner